Sunday, March 04, 2012

News: Rhapsody Reveal Album Art + Tracklisting for "Ascending to Infinity"

01. Quantum X
02. Ascending to Infinity
03. Dante's Inferno
04. Excalibur
05. Tormento E Passione
06. Dark Fate of Atlantis
07. Fantasia Gotica
08. Clash of the Titans
09. Of Michael the Archangel and Lucifer's Fall
10. I - Alma Mundi
11. II - Fatum Mortalis
12. III - Ignis Divinus

The new album of the band Luca Turilli’S RHAPSODY is entitled ASCENDING TO INFINITY and will be released on JUNE 29, 2012 by Nuclear Blast.

The length of the album will be around 65 minutes.
The limited edition will include 2 additional bonus tracks for 75 minutes of music plus many exclusive gifts to be revealed very soon.
In autumn 2012 the ASCENDING TO INFINITY worldwide headliner tour will follow.

Luca also wants to update his fans about the production currently happening in Kempten, Germany, at the Backyard Studios of Sebastian Roeder.

“Hi to everybody! The production is proceeding perfectly and my friend Sebastian and I are having a great time while working on the new album here in the cold Kempten, with the snow visiting us from time to time. Nice atmosphere indeed!”

“As you know in December Alex Holzwarth recorded all his drum parts. Right now we just ended the recording of the new singer and all the choirs. In some days it will be time for Dominique and Patrice to face their parts while I will soon go back to Italy. There, in my private home studio, I will record the rest of the rhythmic and lead guitar parts, the keyboard and the piano and will finalize the last orchestral arrangements for the mix”.

“All in all, the entire studio production of the new album ASCENDING TO INFINITY will last around 4 months but this is normal considered the artistic ambition of the release, the rich presence of choirs and orchestra, the people involved and the record company’s unique support”.

“If you ask me which has been one the most exciting moments of the studio production, I can tell you that the recording of the new LT’s RHAPSODY’s singer has been really amazing. I will use the words of my friend Sebastian to define the skill of the new front man: fantastic and with an unlimited potential… If you want to know more then I can tell you that from our band’s website an exclusive news about him will soon be released. Stay tuned!”

Source: Nuclear Blast


0 Shouts:

Post a Comment