Saturday, June 23, 2012

News: The Gardnerz "It All Fades" EP Info Revealed

Swedish doomsters The Gardnerz have unveiled the track list and artwork, which comes courtesy of Daniel "Devilish" Johnsson, for their recently completed EP, entitled "It All Fades." Guitarist Wilhelm Lindh comments on the EP, which is a follow up to the band's debut "The System of Nature."

"This time around the songs are a bit slower and darker than on 'The System Of Nature.' We tried to continue on the path we have chosen. We have found our niche and have no reason to stray, so if you liked our first release you will like this. This time it was a bit more of a group effort and I think that made the songs stronger."

Drummer Vedran Bencic recorded his tracks at Armageddon studio in Osijek Croatia. Guitarist Wilhelm and bassist Francisco returned to Funky Cat Studio in Landskrona Sweden, where "The System of Nature" was recorded, to lay down their parts. Vocals were tracked by Niclas Ankarbranth at Ninja Studios in Malmö Sweden. "It All Fades" is expected to be released by mid-2012 via Abyss Records.

  1. Don't Look Back
  2. A Horrible Disease
  3. Transilvanian Hunger (Darkthrone Cover)
  4. It All Fades
  5. Melatonin
  6. Erasing Bad Specimen


0 Shouts:

Post a Comment