Saturday, June 16, 2012

News: Tantara Unveils Debut Album "Based on Evil" + 1 New Song

Norwegian thrash metal act Tantara are set to release the new album, “Based On Evil”, this coming August 24th via Indie Records. Today the band gives you a sneak peek to the album by streaming the title track, which can be heard below. Tantara will also release a 7" vinyl for the "Based On Evil" single on June 29th.
The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Based On Evil
2. Mass Murder
3. Negligible Souls
4. The Debate
5. Human Mutation
6. Trapped In Bodies
7. Prejudice Of Violence
8. Killing Of Mother Earth

The following press release was issued about the album:

"The plans to make a full-length record began right after the release of the EP 'Human Mutation' in 2010 and the band started the search for the right producer. Tantara entered the studio again in July 2011 to record their long anticipated debut album with the legendary producer Flemming Rasmussen. The band chose Rasmussen because of his background of producing records for bands like Rainbow, Metallica, Blind Guardian and Morbid Angel. The album 'Based On Evil' was recorded during four weeks in July 2011 in the studios ARK Recording Studios and Sweet Silence Mix Suite in Copenhagen, Denmark.

"Based On Evil is filled with fast, mind-boggling riffs, aggressive vocals and impeccable drumming. In addition to the melodic and masterly conducted solos one can find progressive elements in Tantara’s music. Their songs might be longer than normal in the genre, but they possess a unique song-writing talent that keep the listener engaged throughout the whole album. Tantara draws inspiration from bands such as Heathen, Anthrax, Exodus, Megadeth, Slayer, Nuclear Assault, Vio-lence and Metallica."


0 Shouts:

Post a Comment